spamLately, I’ve been receiving an increased amount of email that have the following tag line at the end.

Note: We are not spammers and are against spamming of any kind.

Well let’s see – you are sending me UNSOLICATED emails of a commercial basis, wanting me to purchase your product or service. That is the very definition of spam.

So yes, you are a spammer and are for spamming of any kind.

But, I guess you feel less guilty putting that little tag line in your spam.

In addition, you add:

If you are not interested then you can reply with a simple \”NO\”, We will never contact you again.

Now it’s beholden on ME to tell you that I don’t want anymore of YOUR spam. So if I don’t respond am I to assume that you will continue to spam me?

Oh, but wait, I forgot, you’re not spamming me. Sorry.

________________

Joe Randeen :: 3 Penguins Design

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

