I LOVE photography but I’m not sure how I feel about this.  Okay, the vast majority of people who would buy and use this are harmless, but, I see this as a product that has a huge potential for invasion of privacy.  Note: I’m not a fan of Google glass either.  Make up your own mind.  I would probably get one because I love street photography but I’m not excited about it.

Their video spins the product in the best possible light.

Now here’s something that will probably jangle the Jimmies of those who do dastardly deeds in the public eye but don’t want to get hammered by pro photojournalists.

The new device is called Covr and it’s a slip-over prism lens for the iPhone 5 and iPhone 5S, enabling the user to snap photos without having to raise their phone. It’s brilliant.

According to Wired, this is right up the alley of professional moment-capturers and life-framers such as Thomas Hurst or Richard Koci Hernandez.

The Covr still provides iPhonographers with pristine opportunities to snap great photographs in high quality, and doesn’t do anything to diminish those pristine moments that can be immortalized for all eternity. [read]

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

