Old PhotosSince I can remember I have been in love with photographs and photography.  My grandparents had a rich collection of photos, on slides, in photo albums and hanging on the walls.  I spent countless hours looking through the photos. Each one triggering a memory or some wonderment. As I got older, the photos took on even a greater meaning to me.  When my grandparents passed, it’s the photographs that help keep those special moments alive.  Also, I can share those memories with my children.

Today, because of digital cameras, we take more photos than ever but from what I see, and countless others have told me, we don’t enjoy photographs like we used to.  We keep these images on our computers, or upload them to social media sites like Facebook, Instagram, etc, rarely to be looked at and enjoyed past the initial posting.  If we are smart, we will back them up onto CDs or DVDs.  Truth be told, even if you back them up, the chances of CD/DVDs being around 10 years from now is pretty remote.  These precious photos (memories) will be lost, not being passed down to your children or grandchildren.

This is why I don’t sell photo cd’s to my clients.  I want to make sure the pictures, these memories, get printed, to be put up on a wall or in a photo book.  This way, there is a much greater chance that they will be passed down through the generations.

Some ask me if they can have the cd and then go print their photos at Sams/Costco or a drugstore like Walgreens or . . . That’s your prerogative, but the quality and consistency will be poor and now you risk losing your photographs yet again due to aging.

I take it very seriously, and consider it an honor that you allow me and trust me to capture these special moments in your life.  As such I want to ensure that you get the very best quality prints. I use only high-end, professional printing labs that will give you the quality and consistency that your memories deserve.

Photographs are special.  They are snapshots into the past.  Memories to be cherished and passed down through the generations.

—–
Joe Randeen
3 Penguins Photography

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

