Maybe you’re going through something heavy right now or maybe it’s just your daily mental multivitamin.

It’s been many years since I first felt drawn to the self­help genre. Tony Robbins’ “Awaken the Giant Within” was my gateway drug so to speak.

Then came numerous others.

Reading these books always made me feel better about myself, but just like a drug, I found myself wanting and needing more to help me feel okay with who I was.

Don’t get me wrong, they’ve been immensely helpful in understanding myself and others more and have helped change my life for the better. And I still read them on a regular basis. [read]

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

