My South Africa workshop tour is almost over.  Johannesburg and Cape Town are wrapped with just Durban left then off to a game reserve for a few days. There is some space in Durban, if interested click here!!

 

Teaching is enormous fun…but the idea of coming to South Africa and not creating films and telling stories would have been upsetting. So I have set out to make a short doc in each of the places I visit. Durban may be tough as am there for such a short period of time and have no full day off…but I will try. There is always the Londolozi game reserve afterwards.

 

For my Cape Town film I really didn’t know what I wanted the story to be about. Johannesbury was the epic Ponte Tower doc which in underneath this film…It was an uplifting film about a miserable place, with epic visuals...all shot on the Blackmagic Camera. I wanted something so utterly different…and something that didn’t simply treat over familiar ground. Ponte had not been done astonishingly enough! Most of the stories suggested to me for Cape Town either had been done or simply didn’t connect with me or excite me. [more]

 

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a comment