For many of us, cooking dinner every night is a frustrating, time-consuming process, even if you know your way around a kitchen. Here’s how I (a self-proclaimed fool in the kitchen) turned cooking from a time-consuming chore into a quick, easy, and delicious process.

Despite having learned quite a bit of about cooking from my mother growing up, I never really liked doing it once I started living on my own. I never seemed to have enough food on hand, the food I did have would spoil before I used it, and the preparation was just more trouble than it seemed worth. Clearly I’m not alone. A quick search of this site alone will net you a handful of tools made specifically to help ease the pain of meal planning. So, thinking that could be my issue, I decided to go all-in and use one of these apps as my weekly meal guide, and it’s made a huge difference. Now, with just a bit of forethought, I have my meals for the week planned out in advance, with a well-stocked fridge and a meal ready every night in almost no time at all. [read]

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

