Dear Lifehacker,
I went on a job interview, and everything went well, but when I got home the hiring manager had sent me a friend request on Facebook and LinkedIn. What should I do? I know some people have gotten their jobs through Twitter, and he seems like a nice guy, but I feel a little creeped out. Should I accept his friend request? What if I get hired and this is normal for everyone who works there? What should I do?

Sincerely,
Slightly Antisocial

[read answer]

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

One response »

  1. mimijk says:

    We must be on the same wavelength today – I wrote about the same topic!

Leave a Reply

