Learning how to surf was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. I have zero natural athletic ability, and I’ve never been good at sports. To add to that, the conditions are different every single time you paddle out. But, I persevered. Every single day for several months I took a beating until I finally stood up on my board.

The Hardest Part is Standing Up
In the earliest days of surfing, I struggled endlessly just to stand up on my surfboard. If I did manage to stand up, I would fall almost immediately because I had no sense of balance. But, then one day it suddenly clicked and I found myself catching my very first wave. The first big dent you make in any endeavor is going to be one of the most difficult parts of it. But once you’re standing up, you just have to keep showing up every day and let go of the need for visible progress. [read]
About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

