Every now and then I get totally blown away by the generosity of others.  Now, it may not seem like a big deal to some of you but for it was huge.  For years now I’ve been hoping and praying for the opportunity to get a in-ear monitoring system.  When I’m playing it’s so nice to hear the things I need to hear.  And after years of playing drums my hearing is not what it’s suppose to be.  In fact, most of the time when I step off the stage my ears are so tired and sometimes they hurt. So, last night as I was setting up and dear friend came up to me and gave me a killer Sony wireless unit with brand new in-ear buds.  It changed my playing, for the better, instantly.  People even told me I was playing better.  It’s amazing what happens when you can hear yourself.Goes to show – you never know what something/someone nice is coming your way. 

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

