For everybody who has been waiting patiently (and otherwise) for what I did after my “I’m done with Drobo” article, today’s the day. I’m so sorry that it’s taken this long, but I was waiting for the last piece of my backup strategy puzzle to be complete, but that’s taken so long that I’m just going to go ahead and write it from where it stands now, so here goes.

First off, I went with G-Tech G-Speed Q drives
Three of them, 12-Terabytes each (they look like the one you see below, and are a little smaller in height and width than my Drobos). I keep one at my house, one in Brad’s office, and another one at the office networked to an Apple Mac-mini so Brad and I can go access it if need be (that one is stored in our server room with our IT guys. At least, that’s where I assume it is, it could be stored at Five Guys burgers for all I know — it just shows up on my network, so I’m cool with that). [read]

About joetheflow

I'm a multimedia designer, video editor, photographer and musician who likes just about everything so here's a place to share. I'm left-right brained which is both a blessing and a curse but never boring. Check out: 3 Penguins Design - http://www.3PenguinsDesign.com ::: 3 Penguins Photography - http://www.3PenguinsPhotography.com :::

Leave a Reply

